Testimonials

Company : Torrey Pines Gliderport
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 26 votes , 29 reviews
June 21, 2017   San Diego   

Highly recommended! The flight was amazing! Loved the route over the hills, it was a great personal experience for me. I have also shared this great experience with my friends.

May 27, 2017   Torrey Pines Gliderport   

I'm from NYC visiting my best friend out here in San Diego and we were looking for some adventures to get into this weekend. This was beyond the most amazing experience that everyone of ALL AGES must do in their lifetime. My instructor was Gabe and he was nothing short of the best. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable which left us feeling very safe. It was one of the top three moments of my life!!!!!!!!! Couldn't have asked for a better experience 🙂

September 10, 2016   Location Boston MA   

Had a great time. Staff was very accommodating, and the pilot superb. I'm probably larger than most (6'4" 210 lbs) and older too (63). This is probably why we had to put down on the beach and climb back up the cliff. The entire experience had me grinning from ear to ear. It was the highlight of my vacation. Many thanks!!!!!

August 17, 2016  

Thanks to Allen my "pilot" for making this a fun experience; we started out smooth sailing & when heading in I asked if we were doing any flips before landing….a few twists & quick turns was all I needed!! Thanks Allen, hope your high school students experience a rush for learning this year.

June 30, 2016   Carlsbad   

One word...AWESOME. I hit the jackpot with Gabe as my pilot. Once he found out I liked roller coasters, it was on. I had perma grin from the moment we ran off the cliff until the moment we landed. I wasn't ready for it to be over. So. Much. Fun. Thanks Gabe!

June 26, 2016   Torrey pines   

Have wanting to do this for many years! I'm now 65 and thought it was time. Enrique did a great job! We even got to visit blacks beach. I got the full experienc, and loved ever minute. Will be back soon

June 15, 2016  

Hi Gabriel,
My name is Rene and I was lucky enough to go up on a Tandem flight with you this past Sunday.

I just wanted to write you a quick email to thank you for the unbelievable time up there! It was awesome to be able to take control and experience flight in that way. I was already pretty sure about my decision to join the program for my P1/P2 cert but that pretty much sealed the deal!

I know that cert will be just the beginning of a long-term (and non-ending) process of instruction toward being a safe pilot and I'm confident I couldn't have picked a better place to begin that instruction.

Hope you have a good week and some good flights in there!

Thanks again and I will see you soon,
Rene M Falquier

May 23, 2016   Windber Pa   

Scratch one off the bucket list. Wanted to do this for 30y. I had Ryan today and it was the thrill of a lifetime. He was so informative, my 20min flight seemed like an hour. Will def do this again.

February 18, 2016   San Diego   

Got my P1, P2, and P3 paragliding licenses at Torrey Pines Glider School. The classes focused on much more then simply how to fly a glider. Daily detailed weather classes helped me learn judge weather conditions for not only safe flying, but an overall better flying experience since I can judge which flying sites will have better winds. Teachers are friendly and patient. There are also coordinated field trips to nearby mountains sites so that students can become familiar to what sites are available with the guidance of an instructor. They make the whole experience feel very comfortable and relaxed, despite you being hundreds of feet in the air.

February 17, 2016   San Diego, California   

I'm a United States Marine, and its safe to say that it can get pretty stressful at times. Thank god I found paragliding at Torrey Pines Gliderport. The school was a very relaxed and safe environment to learn at each weekend. After spending nearly two years within this small community of pilots, I can definitely say that it was time well spent. I especially need to call out Danielle as being my awesome mentor throughout my progression as a pilot. Her dedication to student progression can seriously rival that of the military; it's no joke when she's switching from critiquing my flying skills to instructing me on mindset and safety. The life lessons I've learned at Torrey Pines has carried over into my military work as well, and I would not trade any experience to what I've learned here.